Chapter 8 The Endings for Various Types of People and God’s Promise to Man

Anna
17 min readJul 30, 2019

--

Relevant Words of God:

Only those who love God are able to testify to God, only they are God’s witnesses, only they are blessed by God, and only they are able to receive God’s promises. Those who love God are God’s intimates, they are the people beloved by God, and they can enjoy blessings together with God. Only people such as this will live to eternity, and only they will forever live under God’s care and protection. God is for people to love, and He is worthy of all people’s love, but not all people are capable of loving God, and not all people can testify to God and hold power with God. Because they are able to testify to God, and devote all their efforts to God’s work, those who truly love God can walk anywhere beneath the heavens without anyone daring to oppose them, and they can wield power on earth and rule all the people of God. These people have come together from across the world, they speak different languages and have different skin colors, but their existence has the same meaning, they all have a heart that loves God, they all bear the same testimony, and have the same resolve, and the same wish. Those who love God can walk freely throughout the world, those who testify to God can travel across the universe. These people are beloved by God, they are blessed by God, and they will forever live in His light.

from “Those Who Love God Will Forever Live Within His Light” in The Word Appears in the Flesh

My work lasts for but six thousand years, and I promised that the evil one’s control over the whole of mankind would also be for no more than six thousand years. And so, the time is up. I will neither continue nor delay any longer: During the last days I will vanquish Satan, I will take back all My glory, and I will reclaim all the souls that belong to Me on earth so that these distressed souls may escape from the sea of suffering, and thus will be concluded My entire work on earth. From this day onward, never again will I become flesh on earth, and never again will My all-controlling Spirit work upon the earth. I will do but one thing on earth: I will remake mankind, a mankind that is holy, and which is My faithful city on earth. But know that I will not annihilate the entire world, nor will I annihilate the whole of mankind. I will keep that remaining third — the third that loves Me and has been thoroughly conquered by Me, and I will cause this third to be fruitful and multiply on earth just as the Israelites did under the law, nourishing them with copious sheep and cattle and all the riches of earth. This mankind will remain with Me forever, yet it is not the deplorably filthy mankind of today, but a mankind that is an assembly of all those who have been gained by Me. Such a mankind will not be damaged, disturbed, or besieged by Satan, and will be the only mankind that exists on earth after I have triumphed over Satan. It is the mankind that has today been conquered by Me and has gained My promise. And so, the mankind that has been conquered during the last days is also the mankind that will be spared and will gain My everlasting blessings. It will be the only evidence of My triumph over Satan, and the only spoils of My battle with Satan. These spoils of war are saved by Me from the domain of Satan, and are the only crystallization and fruit of My six-thousand-year management plan.

from “None Who Are of the Flesh Can Escape

the Day of Wrath” in The Word Appears in the Flesh

Those who truly follow God are able to withstand the test of their work, whereas those who do not truly follow God are incapable of withstanding any of God’s trials. Sooner or later they will be expelled, while the overcomers will remain in the kingdom. Whether or not man truly seeks God is determined by the test of his work, that is, by God’s trials, and has nothing to do with the decision by man himself. God does not reject any person at whim; all that He does can utterly convince man. He does not do anything that is invisible to man, or any work that cannot convince man. Whether man’s belief is true or not is proved by the facts, and cannot be decided by man. That “wheat cannot be made into tares, and tares cannot be made into wheat” is without doubt. All those who truly love God will ultimately remain in the kingdom, and God will not mistreat anyone who truly loves Him. Based on their different functions and testimonies, the overcomers within the kingdom will serve as priests or followers, and all those who are victorious amid tribulation will become the body of priests within the kingdom. The body of priests will be formed when the work of the gospel throughout the universe has come to an end. When that time comes, that which should be done by man will be the performance of his duty within the kingdom of God, and his living together with God within the kingdom. In the body of priests there will be chief priests and priests, and the remainder will be the sons and people of God. This is all determined by their testimonies to God during tribulation; they are not titles that are given at whim. Once man’s status has been established, the work of God will cease, for each is classed according to kind and returned to their original position, and this is the mark of the accomplishment of God’s work, this is the final outcome of the work of God and the practice of man, and is the crystallization of the visions of God’s work and the cooperation of man. In the end, man will find repose in the kingdom of God, and God, too, will return to His dwelling place to rest. This is the final outcome of 6,000 years of cooperation between God and man.

from “God’s Work and Man’s Practice” in The Word Appears in the Flesh

When God makes people perfect, He purifies them, and the purer they are the more they are made perfect by God. When the impurity, rebelliousness, opposition, and things of the flesh within you are expelled, when you have been purified, then you will be beloved by God (and in other words, you will be a saint); when you have been made perfect by God and become a saint, you will be in the Millennial Kingdom.

from “A Brief Talk About ‘The Millennial Kingdom Has Arrived’” in The Word Appears in the Flesh

All those who cannot be fully gained by God will return to their original place, that is, back to Satan, and they will go down to the lake that burns with fire and brimstone to accept the next step of punishment from God. Those gained by God are those who rebel against Satan and escape from its domain. Such men will be officially numbered among the people of the kingdom. This is how the people of the kingdom come to be.

from “What Viewpoint Believers Ought to Hold” in The Word Appears in the Flesh

Do you understand now what is judgment and what is truth? If you do, then I exhort you to submit obediently to being judged, otherwise you shall never have the opportunity to be commended by God or to be brought by Him into His kingdom. Those who only accept judgment but can never be purified, that is, those who flee amidst the work of judgment, shall forever be detested and rejected by God. Their sins are more numerous, and more grievous, than those of the Pharisees, for they have betrayed God and are rebels against God. Such people who are not worthy even to do service shall receive more severe punishment, a punishment that is, moreover, everlasting. God shall not spare any traitor who once evinced loyalty with words but then betrayed Him. People such as these shall receive retribution through punishment of the spirit, soul, and body. Is this not precisely a revelation of the righteous disposition of God? Is this not God’s purpose in judging man, and revealing him? God consigns all who perform all kinds of wicked deeds during the time of judgment to a place infested with evil spirits, and lets these evil spirits destroy their fleshly bodies as they wish, and those people’s bodies emit the stench of corpses. Such is their fitting retribution. God writes down in their record books each and every one of the sins of those disloyal false believers, false apostles, and false workers; then, when the time is right, He casts them amidst the unclean spirits, letting these unclean spirits defile their entire bodies at will, so that they may never be reincarnated and never again see the light. Those hypocrites who do service for a time but are incapable of remaining loyal to the end are numbered by God among the wicked, so that they walk in the counsel of the wicked and become part of their disorderly rabble; in the end, God shall annihilate them. God casts aside and takes no notice of those who have never been loyal to Christ or have never contributed anything of their strength, and at the changing of the age He shall annihilate them all. They shall no longer exist on earth, much less gain passage into the kingdom of God. Those who have never been sincere to God, but are forced by circumstance into dealing with Him perfunctorily, are numbered among those who do service for His people. Only a small number of such people will survive, while the majority shall perish along with those who are not qualified even to do service. Ultimately, God shall bring into His kingdom all those who are of the same mind as God, the people and the sons of God, and those predestined by God to be priests. They will be the distillation of God’s work. As for those who cannot be classed in any of the categories set by God, they shall be numbered among the unbelievers — and you can surely imagine what their outcome shall be. I have already said to you all that I should say; the road that you select is your choice alone. What you should understand is this: The work of God never waits for any that cannot keep pace with Him, and the righteous disposition of God shows no mercy to any man.

from “Christ Does the Work of Judgment With the Truth” in The Word Appears in the Flesh

Those who only think of their flesh and like comfort, those whose faith is ambiguous, those who engage in witchcraft medicine and sorcery, those who are promiscuous, and tattered and ragged, those who steal sacrifices to Jehovah and His possessions, those who love bribes, those who idly dream of going to heaven, those who are arrogant and conceited, and only strive for personal fame and fortune, those who spread impertinent words, those who blaspheme God Himself, those who do nothing but make judgments against and slander God Himself, those who gang up with others and try to form an independent group, those who exalt themselves higher than God, those frivolous young men and women, and middle- and old-aged men and women who are ensnared in licentiousness, those men and women who enjoy personal fame and fortune and pursue personal status among others, those unrepentant people who are trapped in sin — are they not all beyond salvation?

from “Practice (7)” in The Word Appears in the Flesh

As I turn My face to the universe to speak, all mankind hears My voice, and thereupon sees all the works I have wrought throughout the universe. Those who go contrary to My will, that is to say, who oppose Me with the deeds of man, will fall down under My chastisement. I will take the multitudinous stars in the heavens and make them anew, and thanks to Me the sun and the moon will be renewed — the skies will no longer be as they were; the myriad things on the earth will be renewed. All will become complete through My words. The many nations within the universe will be partitioned afresh and replaced by My nation, so that the nations upon the earth will disappear forever and become a nation that worships Me; all the nations of the earth will be destroyed, and will cease to exist. Of the human beings within the universe, all those belonging to the devil will be exterminated; all who worship Satan will be laid low by My burning fire — that is, except for those now within the stream, the rest will be turned to ashes. When I chastise the many peoples, those in the religious world will, to varying extents, return to My kingdom, conquered by My works, because they will have seen the advent of the Holy One riding on a white cloud. All of humanity will follow their own kind, and will receive chastisements varying with what they have done. Those who have stood against Me will all perish; as for those whose deeds on the earth have not involved Me, they will, because of how they have acquitted themselves, continue to exist on the earth under the governance of My sons and My people. I will reveal Myself to the myriad peoples and the myriad nations, sounding forth with My own voice upon the earth to proclaim the completion of My great work for all mankind to see with their own eyes.

from “Chapter 26” of God’s Words to the Entire Universe in The Word Appears in the Flesh

I am now walking abroad in the midst of My people, I live in the midst of My people. Today, those who bear genuine love toward Me, people like these are blessed; blessed are those who submit to Me, they will surely stay in My kingdom; blessed are those who know Me, they will surely wield power in My kingdom; blessed are those who seek after Me, they will surely escape from Satan’s bonds and enjoy blessing in Me; blessed are those who are able to forsake themselves, they will surely enter into My possession, and inherit My kingdom’s bounty. Those who run around for My sake I will remember, those who go to expense for My sake I will joyfully embrace, those who make offering to Me I will give enjoyments. Those who find enjoyment in My words I will bless; they will surely be the pillars that hold up the ridgepole in My kingdom, they will surely have matchless bounty in My house, and no one can compare with them. Have you ever accepted the blessings that you were given? Have you ever sought the promises that were made for you? You will surely, under the guidance of My light, break through the stranglehold of the forces of darkness. You will surely not, in the midst of darkness, lose the light guiding you. You will surely be the master of all creation. You will surely be an overcomer before Satan. You will surely, at the downfall of the kingdom of the great red dragon, stand up amid the myriad throngs to bear witness to My victory. You will surely be resolute and unwavering in the land of Sinim. Through the sufferings you endure, you will inherit the blessing that comes from Me, and will surely radiate My glory throughout the entire universe.

from “Chapter 19” of God’s Words to the Entire Universe in The Word Appears in the Flesh

Rise up and cooperate with Me! I surely will not treat shabbily those who sincerely expend themselves for Me. Those who sincerely devote themselves to Me, I shall bestow all My blessings upon you. Offer up yourself entirely to Me! What you eat, what you wear, and your future all are in My hands, I will arrange it all properly, for your endless enjoyment, inexhaustible, for I have said, “To those who sincerely expend for Me, I shall surely bless you greatly.” All blessings come to every person who sincerely expends himself for Me.

from “Chapter 70” of Utterances of Christ in the Beginning in The Word Appears in the Flesh

Do not simply do all you can to pursue enjoyment right now. When all the nations of the world unite, what will not be yours? Nevertheless, I will not let you be lacking now, nor will I allow you to suffer. Believe that I am the almighty God! Everything shall be accomplished and get better and better! My firstborn sons! All blessings will come to you! They will be enjoyed by you endlessly, inexhaustible in supply, rich and in abundance, and full in complement!

from “Chapter 75” of Utterances of Christ in the Beginning in The Word Appears in the Flesh

What I have prepared for you, that is, rare and precious treasures from all over the world, will all be given to you. You cannot conceive of nor can you imagine all of these at present, and no man has enjoyed this before. When these blessings come upon you, you will be ecstatic without end, but do not forget that these are all My power, My actions, My righteousness and even more so, My majesty. (I will be gracious to those whom I choose to be gracious to, and I will be merciful to those whom I choose to be merciful to.) At that time, you will have no parents, and there will be no blood relations. You are all people whom I love, My beloved sons. Nobody will dare to oppress you from then on. It will be time for you to grow into adults, and time for you to rule the nations with an iron rod! Who dares obstruct My beloved sons? Who dares attack My beloved sons? They shall all revere My beloved sons because the Father has been glorified. All the things that no one could ever imagine will appear before your eyes. They will be unlimited, inexhaustible, endless. Before long, you will surely no longer need to be scorched by the sun and endure the torturing heat. Neither will you have to suffer the cold, nor will rain, snow or wind reach you. This is because I love you, and it will be entirely the world of My love. I will give you everything that you want, and I will prepare for you everything that you need. Who dares say that I am not righteous? I will kill you immediately, because I have said before that My wrath (against the evil ones) shall last into eternity, and I will not relent even one bit. However, My love (for My beloved sons) will also last into eternity; I will not hold it back even a little.

from “Chapter 84” of Utterances of Christ in the Beginning in The Word Appears in the Flesh

People who believe My words certainly will receive My blessing, which will be given you according to what you believe, and will be fulfilled in you. My firstborn sons! Now, I begin to give you all My blessings. You will begin to cast off all the detested bonds of the flesh little by little: marriage, family, eating, dressing, sleeping, all natural disasters (wind, sun, rain, biting gales, the misery of snowfall, and all other things you hate). You will travel the sea, the land, and the air without being affected by the restrictions of space, time, or geography, heartily enjoying yourselves in My loving embrace, being in charge of everything under My loving care.

from “Chapter 87” of Utterances of Christ in the Beginning in The Word Appears in the Flesh

Once the work of conquest has been completed, man will be brought into a beautiful world. This life will, of course, still be on earth, but it will be totally unlike man’s life today. It is the life that mankind will have after the whole of mankind has been conquered, it will be a new beginning for man on earth, and for mankind to have such a life will be proof that mankind has entered a new and beautiful realm. It will be the beginning of the life of man and God on earth. The premise of such a beautiful life must be that, after man has been purified and conquered, he submits before the Creator. And so, the work of conquest is the last stage of God’s work before mankind enters the wonderful destination. Such a life is man’s future life on earth, it is the most beautiful life on earth, the kind of life that man longs for, the kind that man has never before achieved in the history of the world. It is the final outcome of the 6,000 years of work of management, it is what mankind yearns for most, and it is also God’s promise to man. But this promise cannot come to pass immediately: Man will enter the future destination only once the work of the last days has been completed and he has been completely conquered, that is, once Satan has been utterly defeated. Man will be without a sinful nature after he has been refined, because God will have defeated Satan, which means that there will be no encroachment by hostile forces, and no hostile forces that can attack the flesh of man. And so man will be free, and holy — he will have entered eternity.

from “Restoring the Normal Life of Man and Taking Him to a Wonderful Destination” in The Word Appears in the Flesh

When humanity has been restored to their original likeness, when humanity can fulfill their respective duties, keep their own place and obey all of God’s arrangements, God will have obtained a group of people upon the earth who worship Him, and He will also have established a kingdom upon the earth that worships Him. He will have eternal victory upon the earth, and those who are opposed to Him will perish for all eternity. This will restore His original intention in creating man; it will restore His intention in creating all things, and it will also restore His authority upon earth, His authority among all things and His authority among His enemies. These are the symbols of His total victory. Henceforth humanity will enter into rest and enter into a life that follows the right track. God will also enter into eternal rest with man and enter into an eternal life shared by God and man. The filth and disobedience upon the earth shall disappear, as shall the wailing upon the earth. All upon the earth that opposes God will not exist. Only God and those people that He has saved shall remain; only His creation shall remain.

from “God and Man Will Enter Into Rest Together” in The Word Appears in the Flesh

Those who will be perfected by God are those who will receive God’s blessings and His inheritance. That is, they take in what God has and is, so that it becomes what they have within; they have all the words of God wrought into them; whatever the being of God, you are able to take it all in exactly as is, thereby living out the truth. This is the kind of man perfected by God and gained by God. Only such kind of man is eligible to inherit these blessings bestowed by God:

1. Receiving the whole of God’s love.

2. Acting in accordance with the will of God in all things.

3. Receiving the guidance of God, living under the light of God, and being enlightened by God.

4. Living out the image loved by God on earth; loving God truly as Peter did, crucified for God and worthy to die in recompense for God’s love; having the same glory as Peter.

5. Being beloved, respected, and admired by all on earth.

6. Overcoming all the bondage of death and Hades, giving no opportunity for Satan’s work, being possessed by God, living within a fresh and lively spirit, and having no feeling of weariness.

7. Having an unspeakable sense of elation and excitement at all times throughout life, as if he has seen the coming of the day of God’s glory.

8. Receiving glory with God, and having a countenance similar to God’s beloved saints.

9. Becoming that which God loves on earth, that is, the beloved son of God.

10. Changing form and ascending with God to the third heaven, transcending the flesh.

Only those able to inherit the blessings of God are those perfected by God and gained by God. Have you gained anything? To what extent has God perfected you? God does not perfect man at random. There are conditions and apparent results that can be seen by man. It is not as man believes, that as long as he has faith in God, he can be perfected and gained by God, and can receive on earth the blessings and inheritance of God. Such matters are exceedingly difficult, and much more so when it comes to the changing of form.

from “Promises to Those Who Have Been Perfected” in The Word Appears in the Flesh

Source From: The Church of Almighty God

--

--