Word Of God - The Essence and Identity of Man

Anna
6 min readFeb 27, 2019

--

Almighty God says: In fact, they are not disappointed, they have seen into the work being done by God for six thousand years, up until the present, for I did not abandon them. Rather, because their ancestors ate the fruit from the tree of the knowledge of good and evil which was presented by the evil one, they abandoned Me for sin. Good belongs to Me, whereas evil belongs to the evil one who deceives Me for the sake of sin. I do not blame man, nor do I annihilate them ruthlessly or subject them to merciless chastisement, for evil did not originally belong to mankind. Therefore even though those Israelites publicly nailed Me to the cross, they, who have been waiting for Messiah and Jehovah and yearning for the Savior Jesus, have not forgotten My promise.

This is because I have not forsaken them. After all, I had taken blood as evidence for the covenant I established with man. This fact has become the blood of the covenant inscribed in the hearts of young and innocent people, as if it were branded, and like the eternal co-existence of heaven and earth. I have never cheated those sorrowful souls whom I redeemed, gained, and who love Me more than the evil one after I predestined and selected them. Therefore, they eagerly anticipate My return and anxiously await meeting with Me. Since I have never erased the covenant I established with them by blood, it is not a surprise that they have been waiting eagerly. I will recapture these lambs which have been lost for years, for I have always loved men; it is just that elements of evil have been added to the good in men. I will gain the poor souls who love Me and whom I have already loved, but how could I bring those evil ones who have never loved Me and have behaved like enemies into My house? I will not bring the descendants of the devil and the viper that hate, oppose, resist, attack, and curse Me into My kingdom, even though I have established the covenant by blood with man. You ought to know why and for whom I carry out the work. Is it good or evil in your love? Do you actually know Me as David and Moses did? Do you actually serve Me as Abraham did? It is true that you are being perfected by Me, but you should know who you will represent and who you will have the same outcome as. In your life, do you have a joyful and abundant harvest through experiencing My work? Is it bountiful and fruitful? You ought to examine yourself. For years you have toiled for My sake, but did you ever obtain anything? Have you changed or gained anything? In exchange for your experience in hardship, do you become like Peter who was crucified, or like Paul who was struck down and received a great light? You should be aware of these. I am not constantly talking about and thinking of your life which is smaller than a mustard seed, which is the size of a grain of sand. Frankly speaking, it is mankind that I manage. However, I do not consider the life of man, who I once hated but later picked up again, as an important part of My management. You ought to be clear on what your former identity really was, and whom you served as slaves. Therefore, I do not use men’s faces like Satan’s as raw materials to manage them, for men are not valuable objects. You ought to recall My attitude toward you in the beginning, and My address to you at that time which was not without practical significance. You should know that the “hats” on your heads are not unfounded. I presume that you all know that you did not originally belong to God, but you were captured by Satan long ago and served in its home as loyal servants. You have long forgotten Me, for you have long been outside of My house but in the hands of the evil one. Those who I save are those who I predestined long ago and have been redeemed by Me, while you are poor souls that have been placed among men as an exception to the rule. You ought to know that you do not belong to the house of David or Jacob, but to that of Moab, who are members of a Gentile tribe. For I did not establish a covenant with you, but only carried out work and spoke among you, and led you. My blood was not shed for you. I only carried out work among you for the sake of My testimony. Have you not known that? Is My work really like Jesus bleeding to death on your behalf? It was not worth it that I endured such great humiliation for you. God, who is absolutely without sin, actually came to a place that is like a place for dogs and pigs which is extremely loathsome and disgusting, and uninhabitable for man. However, I endured all these cruel humiliations for the glory of My Father and for the eternal testimony. You ought to know your conduct and see that you are not children born into “rich and powerful families” but mere destitute offspring of Satan. You are not founders among men, and you do not have human rights or freedom. You originally had no share whatsoever of the blessings from either humanity or the kingdom of heaven. This is because you are at the very bottom of men in humanity, and I have never given a thought to your future. Therefore, though it was an original part of My plan that today I would have faith to perfect you, it is an unprecedented job, because your status is too lowly and you originally had no share in humanity. Is this not a blessing to men?

Those I save are souls that I released from purgatory long ago, and the chosen whom I visited long ago, for they have longed for My reappearance among them. They have loved Me, and have inscribed My covenant which I established by blood in their hearts, because I have loved them. They are like lost lambs which have been searching Me for many years, and they are good, and therefore I call them good Israelites and adorable little angels. I would not suffer such humiliation if I were among them. It is because they love Me more than they love their own lives, and I love them as that which is the most beautiful among all things. It is because they were created by Me and belong to Me; they have never forgotten Me. Their love surpasses your love, and they love Me with greater devotion than you love your own lives. They submit to Me like little white doves do to the sky, and with greater devotion than you do to Me. And it is because they are descendants of Jacob, offspring of Adam, and are among My chosen, because I have loved them long ago, and even more than I love you, and because you are too rebellious, your resistance is too grave, you look down on Me too much, you are too cold to Me, love Me too little, and hate Me too much. You disdain My work and despise My actions too much. Unlike them, you have never regarded My actions as treasure. Instead, you despise them with eyes red with anxiety, just like Satan. Where is your submission? Where is your character? Where is your love? When have you demonstrated the element of love in you? When have you taken My work seriously? Pity those lovely angels who anxiously anticipate Me and suffer greatly while waiting anxiously for Me, for I love them so dearly. However, what I see today is such a non-human world which has nothing to do with them. Don’t you think that your consciences became numb and unfeeling long ago? Do you not think you are the scum who prevent My reunion with the lovely angels? When have they not been awaiting My return? When have they not been waiting to be reunited with Me? When have they not been anticipating spending beautiful days together and dining with Me? Did you ever realize what you are doing today — namely, rampaging through the world, scheming against each other, deceiving each other, behaving treacherously, secretively and shamelessly, not knowing the truth, being crooked and deceitful, practicing flattery, considering yourselves as always right and better than others, being arrogant, and acting savagely like wild animals in mountains and rough like the king of the beasts — is this the likeness of a human being? You are rude and unreasonable. You have never regarded My word as treasure, but instead you have adopted a contemptuous attitude. This way, where would achievement, a true human life, and beautiful hopes come from? Will your extravagant imagination really rescue you from the tiger’s mouth? Will it really rescue you from the burning fire? Would you have fallen to this point if you had really regarded My work as priceless treasure? Could it be that your fate truly cannot be changed? Are you willing to die with such regret?

from Continuation of The Word Appears in the Flesh

The Books from The Church of Almighty God: Help you to know Almighty God.

--

--